Our Service for you

AssPro managerline AG

Postal address
PO Box 11 19
50201 Frechen, Germany

Address
Bartmannstraße 36
50226 Frechen, Germany

Telephone +49 2234 92883-0
Telefax +49 2234 92883-39
E-mail info@asspromanagerline.de

Lloyd's of London

More than 300 years ago, Lloyd's started its business in Edward Lloyds Coffee Shop as a meeting place for ship-owners and people with enough capital to insure these ships. In the mean time meantime, Lloyd's has now grown out of its cradle of shipping insurance and has moved into  to new dimensions – it is now the world’s largest market for special cover for property insurance, liability, and personal loss. Lloyd's insures the largest, most complex and unique risks in the world.

Today, Lloyd's is still a market that is based on personal contact, with all the dynamism and innovation that develop a market. As in any market, it offers parties who have something to sell – insurance companies who provide cover – the opportunity of making contact with parties who want to buy – insurance brokers who are active on behalf of their customers in looking for insurance cover.

Lloyd's of London is the world's leading insurance market.  
Lloyd's is not an insurance company. It is a market which is partially based on the principle of mutuality, where Lloyd's members come together in syndicates to underwrite risks.  Insured parties benefit from the increased security chain. Not only the individual underwriting syndicates are liable in the event of damage, but also Lloyd's.

Further information please see:
Lloyd's of London
Rating Lloyd's

AssPro managerline AG
underwrites risks for example on behalf of and with a power of attorney from the syndicate Brit Insurance (syndicate 2987).

Brit Insurance

Brit Insurance is an international insurance group whose shares are traded on the London Stock Exchange (FTSE250 Index).
Brit is one of the largest syndicates in Lloyd’s of London (syndicate 2987). Lloyd’s is the world’s leading special insurance market and is represented in more than 200 countries. Brit Insurance has been rated by Fitch at A (strong) and A.M. Best with A (excellent) (www.britinsurance.com). In addition, the Lloyd's security system applies.
Lloyd’s of London is rated at A+ (strong) by Standard & Poor’s and A+ (strong) by Fitch, and at A (excellent) by A.M. Best (www.lloyds.com).
Brit had premiums of £ 841.5 million as of June 30, 2010, and profits before taxes of £ 72.8 million.

German law applies, a German place of venue, and German insurance conditions.

Logo Lloyd's

Unser Service für Sie

AssPro managerline AG

Postanschrift
Postfach 11 19, 50201 Frechen

Anschrift
Bartmannstraße 36, 50226 Frechen

Telefon +49 2234 92883-0
Telefax +49 2234 92883-39
E-mail info@asspromanagerline.de

Lloyd's of London

Vor nunmehr über 300 Jahren nahm Lloyd's in Edward Lloyds Kaffeehaus seinen Anfang als Treffpunkt für Schiffseigner und Personen mit ausreichend Kapital, um diese zu versichern. In der Zwischenzeit ist Lloyd's aus seinen Ursprüngen in der Schiffsversicherung in neue Dimensionen hineingewachsen und ist heute der weltweit führende Markt für Spezialdeckungen im Bereich Sachversicherungen, Haftpflicht und Personenschäden. Lloyd's versichert die größten, komplexesten und einzigartigsten Risiken der Welt.

Heute ist Lloyd's noch immer ein Markt, der auf persönlichen Kontakt beruht, mit aller Dynamik und Innovation, die ein Markt entwickelt. Wie jeder Markt, gibt er denen, die etwas zu verkaufen haben – Versicherer, die Deckung bereitstellen – die Gelegenheit, Kontakt zu knüpfen mit denen, die kaufen möchten – Makler, die tätig werden im Auftrag der Kunden auf der Suche nach Versicherungsdeckungen.

Lloyd's of London ist der weltweit führende Versicherungsmarkt.  
Lloyd's ist kein Versicherungsunternehmen. Es ist ein teilweise auf dem Gegenseitigkeitsprinzip basierender Markt, auf dem Lloyd's Mitglieder in Syndikaten zusammenkommen um Risiken zu zeichnen.  Der Vorteil für die Versicherten ist die erhöhte Sicherheitskette. Nicht nur die einzelnen zeichnenden Syndikate haften im Schadenfall, sondern auch die Lloyd's Gemeinschaft.

Weitere Informationen unter:
Lloyd's of London
Rating Lloyd's

Die AssPro managerline AG zeichnet Risiken u.a. namens und in Vollmacht des Syndikates Brit Insurance (Syndikat 2987).

Brit Insurance

Brit Insurance ist eine internationale Versicherungsgruppe deren Aktien an der London Stock Exchange (FTSE250 Index) gehandelt werden.
Brit ist eines der großen Syndikate innerhalb von Lloyd's of London (Syndikat 2987). Lloyd's ist der weltführende Spezialversicherungsmarkt und ist in über 200 Ländern der Welt vertreten. Brit Insurance ist von Fitch mit A (Strong) und von A.M. Best mit A (Excellent) geratet (www.britinsurance.com). Zusätzlich greift das Lloyd's Sicherheitssystem.
Lloyd's of London ist mit A+ (Strong) von Standard & Poor's und A+ (Strong) durch Fitch sowie A (Excellent) von A.M. Best geratet (www.lloyds.com).
Brit hat zum 30.06.2010 £ 851,5m Prämie gezeichnet und einen Gewinn vor Steuern von £ 72,8m erwirtschaftet.
Es gelten deutsches Recht, deutscher Gerichtsstand sowie deutsche Versicherungsbedingungen.

Logo Lloyd's